multiple choice


Certificate in Investment Management

Certificate in Investment Management

The CFA UK Level 4 Certificate in Investment Management (IMC) the benchmark entry-level qualification into the UK investment profession. It provides an excellent foundation into the core areas of investment management and is an FCA Appropriate Qualification for the activity of 'managing investments'.

IMC Study
Certificate in Climate and Investing

Certificate in Climate and Investing

The CFA UK Certificate in Climate and Investing is a Level 4 qualification which delivers the knowledge and skills required by investment professionals to understand climate as it relates to investing and how to integrate climate change considerations into the investment process.

Certificate in Climate and Investing

Study with CFA Institute


CFA UK - Legacy Exams 

The Associate Examinations were broadly equivalent to the CFA Program qualification in content and rigour. They were phased out following the merger in 2000 of the Institute of Investment Management and Research (IIMR) and the London Society of Investment Professionals (LSIP), which led to the formation of CFA UK (formerly known as UK Society of Investment Professionals).

The Association Examinations were established in 1979 with five exam papers. In 1989 this was increased to eight exam papers and the qualification was upgraded to university degree level. In 1994 a final change was made to align with the development of the IMC qualification. This final iteration resulted in the qualification consisting of six examinations under the following chapters. 

  1. Economics & Applied Statistical Analysis
  2. Securities & Investments
  3. Interpretation of Accounts & Corporate Finance
  4. Portfolio Management
  5. Investment Regulation & Practice
  6. Case Study

Completion of the Associate Examinations enabled graduates to become Associates of the Society of Investment Professionals, now CFA UK. To use the ASIP designation you must have an active membership with CFA UK. 

Today there are circa 800 CFA UK members who hold the ASIP designation.


Verify Qualifications 

CFA UK can verify the below qualifications:

  • Level 3 IMC
  • Level 4 IMC
  • ASIP
  • CFA Program ( if candidate based in UK)
  • Membership status with CFA UK

Which category do you fit:

Verify my qualifications Employer -verify your employee  Screening Company - Verify your candidate 
Confirm your full name  Confirm your employees full name  Confirm your candidates full name 
Confirm your date of birth  Confirm your employees date of birth  Confirm your candidates date of birth 
Email  Provide signed consent from employee to
release their data to CFA UK 
Provide signed consent from candidate to
release their data to CFA UK 
 Receive reply within 5 working days Email  £120 charge for each verifications 
  Receive reply within 5 working days  Payment form 
    Receive reply within 5 working days